Since it's formation, the Caldwell County Home Builders Association has worked to empower builders and give them a seat at the table when decisions are made that will affect the home-building industry. Each year our members select officers and a board of directors they believe will best represent them in the efforts.

2017 Officers

President

Clyde Lackey
CW Lackey Construction
PO Box 1148
Granite Falls, North Carolina 28630
(828) 850-1592
cwlackeyconstruction@charter.net

Vice President

Jon Triplett
Triplett's Plumbing
Hibriten Mountain Road
Lenoir, North Carolina 28645
(828) 612-6648
triplettsplumbing@att.net

Treasurer

Gary Ford
Lifetime Member, CCHBA
PO Box 2639
Lenoir, North Carolina 28645
828) 292-1626
Garyford48@gmail.com

Region 9 VP NCHBA/CCHBA Outgoing President

Cody Byrd
VISION Design Build Remodel
3425 Amick Road
Lenoir, North Carolina 28645
(828) 292-0615
builder@visiondbr.com

2017 Board of Directors

Don Hamby
Hamby Builders
PO Box 83
Hudson, North Carolina 28638
(828) 312-4962
1don1964@gmail.com
Clay Morris
Lowe's of Lenoir
1201 Hickory Blvd.
Lenoir, NC 28645
828-726-5246
828-228-2286
clay.w.morris@store.lowes.com
John Ballew
Master Porta Jon Service
2505 Spring Meadow Road
Lenoir, NC 28645
(828) 381-0463
jpballew@yahoo.com
John Kirkland
Lifetime Member
309 Red Oak Drive
Lenoir, NC 28645
(828) 728-3990
bkirkland3333@att.net
Crystal Ward Taylor
Carolina Farm Credit
PO Box 1618
Lenoir, North Carolina 28645
((828) 312-2705
crystal@carolinafarmcredit.com
Ed Spivey
Spivey Construction
PO Box 173
Collettsville, North Carolina 28611
(828) 757-3861
(828) 261-6425
elsbldr@aol.com
Justin Sigmon
Justin Sigmon Electric
157 Legion Road
Hudson, North Carolina 28638
(828) 446-6749
jsigmonelectric@gmail.com
Sterling Anders
Nationwide Clay Insurance
521 Harper Avenue
Lenoir, North Carolina 28645
(336) 345-2457
anders5@nationwide.com